English Español

T.W. Anderson Award Nominations Being Accepted

CHICAGO, IL (March 11, 2020) – The deadline for receiving nominations for the Theodore (T.W.) Anderson Award is Sunday, April 5.

The award is named in honor of the only lay president to serve the Evangelical Covenant Church. It is presented during each year’s Annual Meeting and honors a layperson who has demonstrated a life of commitment and dedication to Christ and the church and has been a member of the Covenant Church for at least 10 years.

This year’s Annual Meeting will be held June 25-27 in Phoenix at the Arizona Grand.

Nomination forms can be submitted online or downloaded and submitted by email or mail to the T.W. Anderson Award Committee, 8303 West Higgins Road, Chicago, IL 60631.

If forms are submitted online, please be advised that any reference letters or additional notes should be submitted by emailing rebecca.gonzalez@covchurch.org or mail to the committee at the address provided.

About the Author

  • Stan Friedman is an ordained minister in the Covenant Church. He formerly served on the Marketing and Communications team and is now in a chaplain residency in Naples, Florida.

Share this post

English Español

Sign Up for Make & Deepen Disciples Updates


* indicates required
Mailing Lists
Email Format