English Español

TW Anderson Nominations Deadline Extended

Ray Baloun received the T.W. Anderson Award in 2016.

CHICAGO (July 22, 2020) – The deadline for receiving nominations for the Theodore (T.W.) Anderson Award has been extended to August 22.

The award is named in honor of the only lay president to serve the Evangelical Covenant Church. Usually presented during each year’s Annual Meeting, it honors a layperson who has demonstrated a life of commitment and dedication to Christ and the church and has been a member of the Covenant Church for at least 10 years. Due to the cancelation of the 2020 Annual Meeting, this year’s awardee will be selected later this summer and honored at the 2021 Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Nomination can be submitted online. Please be advised that any reference letters or additional notes can be attached directly to the online application or emailed to governance@covchurch.org.

About the Author

  • The Communications staff at The Evangelical Covenant Church works to bring you the most complete information on the stories that matter to the Covenant.

Share this post

English Español

Sign Up for Make & Deepen Disciples Updates


* indicates required
Mailing Lists
Email Format