English Español

Three Executive Ministers Elected to Serve

ESTES PARK, CO (June 29, 2011) – Delegates to the 126th Annual Meeting re-elected Curt Peterson to his third term as executive minister of the Department of World Mission, and elected Debbie Blue to a second term as executive minister of the Department of Compassion, Mercy, and Justice (CMJ).

Meagan Gillan was elected to her first term as executive minister of the Department of Women Ministries.

Peterson was first elected in 2003. During his tenure, the Covenant has expanded the number of mission areas in which it is serving and helped start Covenant denominations in Sudan and Kenya.

Blue was elected as the first leader of the then-new CMJ department in 2007. Under her leadership, the church has focused in particular in areas of racial reconciliation, prison reform and immigration.

Gillan has served the denomination at multiple levels, including as chair of the Women Ministries Triennial steering committees, as a member of the Pacific Southwest Conference executive board, and as a member of the former Board of Christian Education and Discipleship.

About the Author

  • Covenant Companion

    The Communications staff at The Evangelical Covenant Church works to bring you the most complete information on the stories that matter to the Covenant.

Share this post

English Español

Sign Up for Make & Deepen Disciples Updates


* indicates required
Mailing Lists
Email Format