English Español

Clergy Honored for Years of Service

CHICAGO (August 26, 2020)—Each year the Evangelical Covenant Church celebrates clergy who have served more than five years in Covenant ministry and have reached the age of 65 with the Vocational Service Recognition certificate to honor their years of faithful service.

The Vocational Service Recognition was scheduled to be presented at the Covenant’s 135th Annual Meeting, which was canceled this year due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic—the the first time in the denomination’s history the Annual Meeting was canceled. Award recipients have been invited to be recognized at the next in-person Annual Meeting.

The Evangelical Covenant Church thanks the following clergy for their years of service to the church:

Dennis M. Anders
Kenton Robert Anderson
Sharon R. Anderson
Stephen S. Bilynskyj
Paul Burdick
Marti L. Burger
Steve Burger
Gary H. Carlson
Kurt W. Carlson
Cheryll Anderson Clark
Aleta Louise Danforth
Roy M. Danforth
Kent Paul Egging
Beth Irene Ernest
Roberto J. Espinoza
William Deering Fish
Mark O. Fogel
Susan Gillespie
William J. Goodale
Richard Alan Gordon
Wainer Guimaraes
David Husby
Ronna Husby
Win Jackson Houwen
Craig Barton Johnson
Galen O. Johnson
Jill O. Johnson
Hollis Kim
Paul E. Koptak
José Manuel La Luz
Nancy K. Lewis
Bruce Gordon Linscheid
Gregory Scott Mesimore
Keith Meyer
Jeffery Allen Mitchell
Paul David Noren
Donald Carl Olson
Karen Louise Palmatier
Christopher Pickett
Randall Warren Pratt
Marcus Bryan Putnam
Perry K. Sakai
William Salyards
Rob Satterberg
Beverly L. Scripter
Dale W. Solberg
David Allen Stockamp
Peter Curt Tullson
Steve Weihsmann
Victor M. Williams
Terrance Stephen Woodson

About the Author

  • The Communications staff at The Evangelical Covenant Church works to bring you the most complete information on the stories that matter to the Covenant.

Share this post

English Español

Sign Up for Make & Deepen Disciples Updates


* indicates required
Mailing Lists
Email Format